2012 Theme: Honoring Girl Scouts 100th Anniversary

Parade Judges for 2012 were:
…..Alan Hopper, Executive Director, Baton Rouge Symphony Orchestra
…..Pastor Juan Huertas, St.John’s United Methodist Church
…..Scott Rabalais, sports columnist, The Advocate

And the award winning groups for 2012 are:

Best Float . . . . . . Cub Scout Pack 103
Best Group . . . . . . Greenwell Springs Youth Riders
Best Individual . . . Cliff Ivey (candidate for judge)
Most Patriotic . . . . Military Order of the Purple Heart
Most Original . . . . Santa Maria – Knights of Columbus
Judges’ Choice . . . . Kenilworth Swim Team
Best Fits Theme . . . . Kenilworth Civic Association


Baton Rouge Police Department
United States Marine Corps
American Legion Color Guard
Baton Rouge Caledonian Pipes & Drum
Boy Scout Troop 103
Mayor Kip Holden
Acacia Shriners
Acadian Ambulance
Al Azar Grotto
BREC’s Bike Brigade
BREC Baton Rouge Zoo
BR Fire Department
BR Magnet HS Junior Classical League
Boy Scout Troop 223
Councilman Smokie Bourgeious
Constable Reginald Brown
Cajun Classic Chevy Club
Congressman Bill Cassidy
Celebration Station
Senator Dan Claitor
Cub Scout Pack 103
John Conroy
John Delgado
Exchange Club of Baton Rouge
Federation of Greater Baton Rouge Civic Associations
Greater BR Drum Corps & Dancettes
Greenwell Springs Youth Riders
Judge Mike McDonald
Judge John Michael Guidry
Kenilworth Swim Team
Knights of Columbus – Santa Maria float
Krewe de Deux et Demi
Louisiana National Guard
Louisiana Republican Party
Phillips/Moonan Family
Judge Susan Ponder
State Rep. Erich Ponti
Prince Family
Military Order of the Purple Heart
St.George Fire Department
Krewe of Tiger Train
Councilman Mike Walker
Vietnam Veterans of Louisiana
Judge Duke Welch
Women Veterans of Louisiana
Underhill Family
Baton Rouge 4×4 Club
Kenilworth Civic Association
Thanks to our parade sponsors, including:
Lamar Advertising
Linda Fredericks Realty
Matherne’s Supermarket